For general inquiries, registrations, birthday parties, or program information please contact the Recreation Department at 569-2535 and listen carefuly to the voice prompted options.  Our excellent customer service team will either answer your question or direct you to someone who can.

Further contact information is provided below: 

 

Contact Name

 

Position

Phone

Email

Joanne Weir

Recreation Director

367-4288

jweir@townofstratford.ca

Rachel Arsenault

 Recreation Coordinator

569-6924

rarsenault@townofstratford.ca

Tanya Craig

Program Coordinator

569-6925

tcraig@townofstratford.ca

Marilyn Dickson Administrative Clerk 569-6250 mdickson@townofstratford.ca

Duane Pineau 

Program Leader

569-3305 

dpineau@townofstratford.ca

Jason Hughes

Recreation Maintenance

626-6834

jhughes@townofstratford.ca

     Wes Lund

Recreation Maintenance   

 

 

 

Stratford Recreation Department
234 Shakespeare Dr.

Stratford, PE C1B 2V8
Phone (902)569-2535
Fax (902)569-1845

 

Storm Weather Information Line: 
When winter storms arrive and you are unsure whether the Stratford Town Centre gymnasium and fitness centre is available for public use, please be aware we follow Provincial civil servant offices of Charlottetown cancelations. When this is announced on the local radio stations the Stratford Town Centre gymnasium and fitness area along with Town offices will be closed. Up dates will be posted on the Town's facebook and Twitter. 
In the unfortunate event that weather conditions are unsafe for clients traveling to and from our facility; program and facility cancellations may occur.  Any cancellations will be listed on our message center (Main Complex Line - 569-2535).  All cancellation annoucements will also be made on major island radio stations.  Please use your own judgement and discretion before traveling to the facility.